Thursday, 13/8/2020 | : : UTC+5
Lucknow Metro Rail, Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation Limited

Lucknow Metro Rail Route Map

According to planned structure metro work of phase-1 is in progress which will start from Chowdhary Charan Singh Airport to Munshi Pulia covering a total run of 22.878 Km. Phase-1 of Lucknow metro sustains 22 metro stations and it will end up in 2018. After completion of Phase-1, construction work of phase-2 will start from 2018.

These 22 stations are Chowdhary Charan Singh Airport, Amausi, Transport Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Singar Nagar,Alambagh, Alambagh Bus Stand, Mawaiya, Durgapuri, Charbagh Lucknow Railway Station, HussainGunj, HazratGunj, KD Singh Babu Stadium, Vishwavidyalaya, IT College Junction, Mahanagar, Badshah Nagar, Lekhraj Market, Ram Sagar Mishra Nagar, Indra Nagar and Munshi Pulia.

The phase-1 is also known with North-South corridor which sustains 14356 mm gauge and 25KV OHE power. Phase-2 part will start soon after phase-1 which will hold a total run of 11098km and covers 12 metro stations. Phase-2(East-west corridor) will start from Lucknow Charbagh railway station to Vasant Kunj with same gauge and power.

Route Details of phase-1 (North-South Corridor)

Total Distance: 23 Km (14.87 Km Elevated, 1 Km Ramp, and 7.2 km underground)
No. of Stations: 22 (18 Overhead and 4 Underground)
Stations: From Amausi Airport to Munshipulia

At first, North-South corridors start from Elevated stations Airport Airport terminal, Amausi, Transport Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Singaar Nagar, Alambagh, Alambagh ISBT, then Underground Start Hussain Ganj, Sachivalaya (Uttar Pradesh Secretariat), Hazratganj, KD Singh Babu Stadium, and again start elevated are Dalibagh crossing, Lucknow University, IT College, Mahanagar, Badshahnagar, Lekhraj Market, Ramsagar Mishra Nagar, Indira Nagar and Munshi Pulia.

Route Details of phase-2 (East-West Corridor)

Total Distance: 11 Km (4.29 km Elevated, 0.5 km Ramp, and 6.3 km underground)
No. of Stations: 12 (5 Overhead and 7 Underground)
Stations: Charbagh (Lucknow Railway Stations) to Vasantkunj terminal stations

At first, East-West corridors start from Underground stations Lucknow Railway Station (Charbagh), Gautam Buddha Marg, Aminabad, Pandeyganj, Chattrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University (King George Medical University) and Niwazganj then Elevated Start Thakurganj, Balaganj, Sarfarazganj, Moosabagh and the Vasant Kunj terminal stations.

Subscribe with us to receive all latest news from Lucknow metro rail Corporation.



August 2020
« Sep    

Contact US